College Closures

  • Continuing Education classes are not held on the following 2016–17 dates:
    • Labour Day weekend:
      Saturday, September 3, 2016, through
      Monday, September 5, 2016, inclusive
    • Labour Day break (Makeup and Esthetics only):
      Saturday, September 3, 2016, through
      Saturday, September 10, 2016, inclusive
    • Thanksgiving weekend:
      Saturday, October 8, 2016, through
      Monday, October 10, 2016, inclusive
    • Winter break:
      Friday, December 23, 2016 (12 p.m.) through
      Monday, January 2, 2017, inclusive
    • Winter break (Makeup and Esthetics only):
      Saturday, December 17, 2016, through
      Monday, January 2, 2017, inclusive
    • Family Day weekend:
      Saturday, February 18, 2017, through
      Monday, February 20, 2017, inclusive
    • Easter weekend:
      Friday, April 14, 2017, through
      Sunday, April 16, 2017, inclusive
    • Victoria Day weekend:
      Saturday, May 20, 2017, through
      Monday, May 22, 2017, inclusive
    • Canada Day weekend:
      Saturday, July 1, 2017, through
      Monday, July 3, 2017, inclusive
    • Civic holiday weekend:
      Saturday, August 5, 2017, through
      Monday, August 7, 2017, inclusive
     
  • In addition, the Centre for Hospitality and Culinary Arts – which runs the Hospitality and Culinary Arts courses – does not hold classes on the Fridays before long weekends.
  • Individual class sections may indicate additional "no class" dates specific to that section. Review the class section information carefully when registering.
  • The college is rarely closed due to bad weather. To find out if the college is closed due to weather or other circumstances, you can check these sources: